Presenting My Blog – Apresentando meu Blog

Apresentação de meu Blog – My Blog presentation

Eu gostaria de agradecer aos meus alunos da 8ª Série D da Escola Estadual Dionysia Gerbi Beira. Minhas aulas nessa classe desde o ano passado foram a inspiração para meu Blog. Eu não tinha certeza sobre o que abordar, porque ele é  para meu curso de especialização e seria avaliado. Felizmente eu fui bem sucedida nessa avaliação, obtive uma boa nota. Obrigada a todos que ajudaram direta ou indiretamente. Agradecimento especial para meu sobrinho Felipe que me ensinou como fazer um blog.

(I’d like to thank my students from 8ªD Group of E.E. Dionysia Gerbi Beira School. My lessons in this classroom since last year were my inspiration for my Blog. I wasn’t sure about what approach in it, because it is for my specialization course and it would be evaluated. For goodness sake I succeded in this evaluation, I’ve got a good grade. Thank you all that helped me directly and indirectly. Special thanks to my nephew Felipe  who teach me how to make a blog.)

Olá, pessoal. Gostaria de falar sobre meu primeiro Blog. Espero que ele não seja apenas mais um em meio a tantos. Nosso olhar, um tanto crítico de educador, nos permite observar tantos “e-junks” à deriva nesse mundo cibernético, trazendo um questionamento sobre a utilidade de tantos canais de comunicação que estamos inseridos. Pensando nisso, busquei algo que pudesse demonstrar beleza e pertinência social. Beleza, porque a arte é bela por si só. Pertinência, pois a arte pode ser um meio de sensibilização das pessoas. Desculpem-me a parcimônia, mas infelizmente não tive condições de aumentar o meu repertório de postagens.

(Hey folks. I’d like to talk about my first blog. I hope it won’t be another among several ones. Our view, a bit critical as an educator, allow us to realize about lots of e-junks adrift in this cybernetic world, bringing up some questions about the utility of lots of means of communication in which we are into. Thinking about it, I searched something that could show beauty and social relevance. Beauty, because art is beautiful for itself. Relevance, because  art can be a channel of people’s awareness. Sorry for the parsimony, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to increase my post repertory.)

Estava um pouco sem saber o que abordar. Foi quando pensei em alguns temas trabalhados com meus alunos e percebi que eles demonstraram um bom interesse nas aulas, prestaram atenção e quiseram saber mais.

(I wasn’t sure about what to talk about. When I thought about some themes worked with my students and I realized that they demonstrated a good interest in the lessons, paid attention and wanted to know more about it.)

Um dos temas foi arte de rua do artista Alexandre Orion. Ele desenha ossários nas fuligens das paredes dos túneis da cidade de São Paulo. Ao limpar parcialmente a fuligem, ele faz seus desenhos utilizando-se desse resíduo. É muito interessante, pois para o olhar do artista, tira-se água de pedra. Além de ser uma crítica sobre os causadores da poluição, inclusive nós, seres ordinários do dia a dia, que poluímos com nossos carros, entre outras coisas.

(One of the themes worked was Street Art by Alexandre Órion. He draws skulls in the soot on the walls of São Paulo city tunnels as he cleans it up partially  from the tunnels walls, he makes his drawing using this residue. It is very interesting, ’cause for the artist’s view, he gets water from the stone. Besides being a criticism about the pollution stirrer-up, including ourselves, ordinary people who polute with our cars among other things. )

Outro tema que eu abordei foi a moda sustentável, comércio justo e com isso destaquei o movimento Slow Fashion. Os três itens estão intrinsicamente ligados pela força de seus intuitos o qual é formar cidadãos conscientes, atentos ao consumismo exacerbado presente na sociedade atual e se reeducar para isso, buscando alternativas que possibilitem uma redução no consumo em prol das futuras gerações desse nosso planeta maravilhoso.

(Another theme I talked was the Sustentability in Fashion, fair trade and Slow Fashion Movement. These three itens are intrinsically connected by the power of their goals that is to create aware citizens, attentive to the exacerbated waste present in the contemporary society and reeducate for that, searching for alternatives that make it possible in benefit of the future generations in this wonderful world.)

Eu tenho muitas ideais e acredito que meu blog possa contribuir com aqueles que estão abertos a novos olhares para a vida, utilizando-se da arte e cultura como um meio de  transformação.

(I have lots of ideas and believe that my blog can help with those who are open to life new views, using Art and culture as a mean of transformation.)

BLOG:        teachersil.wordpress.com

About silribeiro

I'm an English teacher, I've been teaching since 1991. I work in a elementary school as well as high school as an English teacher. At moment I'm also working as coordinator teacher in another school. Besides this two position I'm also English tutor in a online English course.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

